Monday, 14 June 2010

House paint...

Something that C and I have been meaning to get round to since we bought our house four years ago is painting the outside, and on Saturday whilst I sat at our market stall staring out at the lovely Pieminister shop opposite, I was admiring their all black shop front and thinking maybe we should go black on our house. C soon vetoed that plan! But we've since been inspired by other lovely one colour shop fronts. I love the idea of the wall, windows and door being the same shade.

Here are a few of our favourites from some old haunts, Cheshire Street and Columbia Road, in lovely London town - although I'm not sure we'd pull off Shelf's bright orange on a wonky old country cottage!!...

Ryan Town, Columbia Road via etsy

Labour and Wait, Cheshire Street

Ella Doran, Cheshire Street via e-cityvisit

Shelf, Cheshire Street via e-cityvisit

And I love these houses in a nearby street - exactly the look I'm hoping to go for. We'll post some photos once we've chosen the exact shade of blue/green/grey we're using!

26 comments:

  1. Drywall repair Cut a piece of drywall into a square a little bit bigger than the hole.Hold the square over the hole in the drywall and trace around the edges. this is very helful and useful blog.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Nice to read that such training centres are the place to be, because in reality, most students do not fit the format of education. Especially now in the digital era, schools need fresh approaches for education. Thanks for the article.Best photos Painting

    ReplyDelete
  3. Pleasant post and right to the point. I am not certain if this is really the best place to ask however do you parents have any ideea where to contract some expert scholars? Much obliged ahead of time. Professional Portrait Artists

    ReplyDelete
  4. Really great news!!! this information is well worth looking everyone. Good tips. I will be sharing this with all of my friends! Thank you for sharing valuable information.
    Visit - Homewares Brisbane

    ReplyDelete
  5. Putra tunggal furniture adalah industri Toko Mebel furniture minimalis menjual mebel berkualitas harga murah Mebel Jepara Minimalis yang tentunya dengan kualitas terbaik dan khas dari pengrajin mebel dengan ukiran mebel minimalis Jati katalog produk mebel kami banyak dan lebih dari ratusan hingga ribuan produk yang bisa anda cek disini meja makan minimalis dengan harga yang relatif murah anda sudah bisa mendapatkan produk Kamar Set Jati Minimalis asli produk mebel minimalis jepara yang berkualitas dan di kerjakan oleh para tukang kayu asli jepara yang sudah berpengalaman di bidangny. Selain itu toko mebel kami juga menjual produk kursi tamu minimalis asli produk jati dari jepara, Di samping itu produk yang kami tawarkan memang benar-benar mempunyai kualitas tinggi, tersedia juga produk buffet minimalis yang merupakan salah satu produk utama yang harus ada dalam satu hunian rumah kami sediakan dengan berbagai macam model Meja Makan Minimalis produk minimalis yang tentunya sangat elegant Kursi untuk ruang Tamu Jati Minimalis sampai dengan model yang mewah yang tentunya. kemewahan dari produk yang kami tawarkan berbeda dengan yang lain contohnya set kursi sofa produk modern berbahan baku jati yang tentunya sangat awet untuk anda peroleh untuk ditempatkan di rumah anda, semua itu anda bisa melihatnya di katalog produk tempat tidur minimalis asli karya toko jati Mebel Jepara Minimalis. Kami juga ada produk modern berbahan baku jati yang tentunya sangat awet untuk anda peroleh untuk ditempatkan di rumah anda, semua itu anda bisa melihatnya di katalog produk mebel jati dan untuk semua produk yang kami koleksi nantinya produk tersebut akan kami tawarkan sesuai dengan harga mebel tempat tidur. Anda jangan khawatir karena produk yang kami jual itu mempunyai kualitas yang terjamin yang di buat oleh para pengrajin kursi sofa minimalis yang sudah berpengalaman di bidangnya. Tentunya kami tidak ingin mengecewakan para konsumen kami,maka dari itu kami memberikan produk toko mebel online dengan harga yang terjangkau. Semua furniture yang kami jual adalah produk dari kami dan jika anda ingin melihat koleksi furniture dari jepara anda bisa mengunjungi toko furniture online jepara yang berkualitas dan terpercaya. Jangan pernah tertipu berbelanja furniture secara online yang mengatas namakan mebel jepara,hanya di sini anda bisa mendapatkan furniture jati yang berkualitas asli jepara.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Outlet http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete